CalSAWS Consortium Project Steering Committee Meeting Minutes June 25, 2020

Location: CalSAWS Rancho Cordova

11290 Pyrites Way, Suite 150 Rancho Cordova CA 95670

Committee Members Present In-Person:

Region 1 – Jessica Paran

Region 1 – Clarisa Simon

Region 2 – Ethan Dye

Region 3 – Kelly Hampton

Region 4 – Cindy Uetz

Region 4 – Vienna Barnes

Region 5 – Gilbert Ramos

Region 5 – Alberto Banuelos

Region 5 – Rocio Aguiniga

Region 6 – Winna Crichlow

Region 6 – Luther Evans

Region 6 – Vicki Moore

Facilitator:

John Boule, CalSAWS Executive Director

- 1. Co-Chair Gilbert Ramos convened the meeting at 12:15 p.m.
- 2. Confirmation of Quorum, Protocols, and Agenda Review
- 3. Public opportunity to speak on items not on the Agenda.
 - None

PSC Action Items

- 4. Pursuant to the JPA Bylaws Article VIII, Paragraph A., the Project Steering Committee shall be co-chaired. The Co-Chairs shall be elected from among the Project Steering Committee members annually.
 - a. Seek nominations and creation of slate for Project Steering Committee Co-Chairs for the period of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021.
 - b. Proceed to elect the Co-Chairs for the period of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021.

Summary: The Consortium is seeking Board approval of Pursuant to the JPA Bylaws Article VIII, Paragraph A., the Project Steering Committee shall be co-chaired. The Co-Chairs shall be elected from among the Project Steering Committee members annually.

Co-Chair, Gilbert Ramos, entertained a motion for the PSC members to continue having 3 Co-Chairs, one from each system.

Motion to approve was made by Member Alberto Banuelos. Motion was seconded by Member Vienna Barnes. Member, Clarisa Simon, voted to approve.

Member, Jessica Paran, voted to approve.

Member, Ethan Dye, voted to approve.

Member, Kelly Hampton, voted to approve.

Member, Cindy Uetz, voted to approve.

Co-Chair, Gilbert Ramos, voted to approve.

Member, Rocio Aguiniga, abstained.

Member, Winna Crichlow, voted to approve.

Co-Chair, Luther Evans, voted to approve.

Member, Vicki Moore, voted to approve.

Vote was taken by roll call and the Motion passed.

Chair, Luther Evans, nominated Winna Crichlow, to be a Co-Chair.

Co-Chair, Gilbert Ramos, nominated Cindy Uetz, to be a Co-Chair.

Member, Ethan Dye, nominated Alberto Banuelos, to be a Co-Chair.

Member, Rocio Aguiniga, nominated Co-Chair Gilbert Ramos to continue serving as Co-Chair. Gilbert thanked her for the nomination, but declined.

Motion to approve the nominations of Winna Crichlow, Cindy Uetz, and Alberto Banuelos was made by Member Jessica Paran.

Motion was seconded by Member Kelly Hampton.

Member, Clarisa Simon, voted to approve.

Member, Ethan Dye, voted to approve.

Member, Vienna Barnes, voted to approve.

Member, Cindy Uetz, voted to approve.

Co-Chair, Gilbert Ramos, voted to approve.

Member, Alberto Banuleos, voted to approve.

Member, Rocio Aguiniga, abstained.

Member, Winna Crichlow, voted to approve.

Co-Chair, Luther Evans, voted to approve.

Member, Vicki Moore, voted to approve.

Vote was taken by roll call and the Motion passed.

5. Adjourn Meeting

• Co-Chair, Gilbert Ramos, adjourned the meeting at 12:25 p.m.

Next Meeting:

Thursday, July 16, 2020 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CalSAWS Rancho Cordova 11290 Pyrites Way, Suite 150 Rancho Cordova, CA 95670