Central Print Procurement
Additional Information:

The CalSAWS Consortium announces the release of the CalSAWS Central Print Services Request for Proposals (RFP) 2020-1 for your review and consideration.

This procurement solicits proposals from qualified vendors to establish and provide central print and mailing services to support requirements of the CalSAWS System.  The development and implementation phase is scheduled to start in late February 2021 and continue into Maintenance and Operations (M&O) for a five-year period, followed by an optional five-year extended M&O period.

Attached you will find the RFP 2020-01 MS Word document and attachments (PDF and MS Excel files).

The Procurement Library is available for access by prospective vendors. To access the library, you will need to complete an authentication process by the Office of System Integration (OSI) to create an account.  Once authenticated, you will receive an email from OSI with login credentials.  Once you login, you will be able to access the Procurement Library and download the Portal/Mobile RFP documents, which are contained in a single zip file.  To request access to the Procurement Library, please contact Daniel Brown at the following email address:

Daniel.Brown@OSI.ca.gov

We look forward to your participation in this important procurement process.

Key Tasks and Timeframes

Develop Requirements and RFP
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 – Friday April 24, 2020

Consortium RFP Review and Approval
Monday, April 27, 2020 – Wednesday, May 6, 2020

State RFP Review and Approval
Thursday, May 7, 2020 – Thursday, July 2, 2020

Federal RFP Review and Approval
Wednesday, July 7, 2020 – Wednesday, July 7, 2020

RFP Release
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Bidder’s Conference
Thursday, July 16, 2020

Contractor Proposal Due Date
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Evaluate Proposals and Prepare Vendor Selection Report
Thursday, September 24, 2020 – Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Consortium Issues Notice of Intent to Award
Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Contract Negotiations
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 – Wednesday, December 30, 2020

State, Federal, and Consortium JPA Board of Directors Approval of Agreement
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – Friday, March 26, 2021

Planned Start Date of Central Print Contractor
Monday, March 29, 2021

Ask CalSAWS

Have CalSAWS Project questions or concerns? Our team is here to help!

Below outlines the fastest way to have your question addressed. If you're not sure where to direct your question, use the CalSAWS Go Live Question Fact Sheet to learn more about how we can help. Find contact information for your county office using this link.


  • For questions or concerns about the following topics, contact your local county office:
    • Your case or benefits
    • Using BenefitsCal or CalSAWS
    • Support with a customer's case (for Community Based Organizations)

  • For questions or concerns about the following topics, click here to submit to AskCalSAWS:
    • BenefitsCal or CalSAWS system functionality
    • All other questions

  • For questions about careers, contact Careers@CalSAWS.org.

  • For questions about procurement, contact Procurements@CalSAWS.org.

 

For the best results, using Google Chrome is recommended. Internet Explorer is not a supported browser for this feature.